What Are Chakras?

What Are Chakras?

Posted by Dacier Iglesias on

What are these things called chakras? Do we all have them? Can they be felt, seen, held?

The chakra system is comprised of seven main energetic centers, starting at the perineum to the crown of the head. The system is in harmony when each of the chakras is moving or flowing. Each of the chakras corresponds to a function within our physical, mental, and spiritual bodies. Being that it is a holistic system, an imbalance at an emotional level can lead to physical disease, or vice-versa. Since each wheel works in conjunction with others, if there is stagnant energy at one point, there will be disruption at another. For example, an issue at the heart chakra, will most likely cause issues at the chakra above which controls communication, or the chakra below which governs will-power. A person may then have difficulty communicating their feelings, or setting personal boundaries.



Our daily stresses and unresolved trauma are the main causes of energetic misalignment. When this there is an imbalance, the chakra will not operate at its optimal level, and many of the functions related to that center will be weakened. Reiki practitioners are trained to sense the imbalance of energy surrounding the chakras. Many clients report improvement in their daily life after a Reiki session. Reiki is most effective if the recipient is open to healing, which entails personal work towards growth and development.


Newer Post →


What is Reiki?

What is Reiki?

By Dacier Iglesias

Introduction Reiki is a Japanese word that can be translated as “universal life force energy”, “spiritual energy”, or simply stated, it is a form of...

Read more